Contemporary books reading challenge

contemp

I’m having frustrating issues with my internet connection, so Freddy (the I-don’t-have-an-internet-connection dinosaur) and I have become close acquaintances in the past days. I swear I lose the connection every other minute or so and it’s driving me up the walls. I hope this mess clears up soon and I can upload more posts to my schedule and avoid this unpleasantness. It should not take me half a day to upload one post because I have to wrestle with my internet connection. *headdesk*

Maybe this internet apocalypse is a sign I should be outdoors a bit more? I love spring and the abundance of flowers, so there’s no need for additional incentives or forceful evictions from cyberspace. My smart phone is almost full with pictures of daffodils, blooming magnolia trees and other flowers blooming right now – no need to get huffy with internet speed and connections, ok.

april_1

My Sister’s Keeper by Jodi Picoult

The Rosie Project by Graeme Simsion

Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Saenz

Lick (#1 Stage Dive) by Kylie Scott

When it Rains (#1 Rains) by Lisa De Jong

The Sea of Tranquility by Katja Millay

Appropriate for April, I’ve decided to try something new (or at least somehting I usually don’t do much these days) and focus on contemporary books. I’m not a voracious contemporary genre reader as some of my Goodreads friends are, preferring my historical fiction and dystopian genres, but it’s time I change my reading  and celebrate spring. YA and NA books should fit right in with their focus on romance.

My selection (after a drawn-out deliberation and much of listopia surfing) has been narrowed down to these six titles. To prompt more interaction with my faithful readers, I’ve decided to give you a say in my reading choices – I’ll read and review two books of your choice. 😀

 

Leave a Reply

