New to Me Authors Reading Challenge – FINISHED

authors

I’ve managed to read 4 out of 6 books although I hoped to finish more. 😀 I must say I enjoyed the books I chose, even though time constraints made it impossible to publish reviews of these books in a timely manner (and I published them now in February but with earlier dates).

I’ve found a new favourite book – The Nightingale – and I’m definitely going to read what Kristin Hannah published in previous years. I’m really glad Goodreads awarded the novel and highlighted the author to me. 😀 I’m also super excited to repeat this small reading challenge next year, although I’ll have to pace myself – I have a taste for new authors now and I’m feeling quite adventurous. 😀

january_2

Here are links to the reviews of the books I finished:

Brain Maker (David Perlmutter)

The Girl with all the Gifts (M. R. Carey)

The Nightingale (Kristin Hannah)

Catch 22 (Joseph Heller)

Did you enjoy your books in January?

 

Leave a Reply

