Movie Anticipation – Pride and Prejudice and Zombies (2016)

Jane Austen’s classic tale of the tangled relationships between lovers from different social classes in 19th century England is faced with a new challenge — an army of undead zombies. (imdb)

Not too sure about this one, but it is too strange to not talk about it. While I like Pride and Prejudice, I’m saturated with zombie storylines. I think watching The Walking Dead is enough for me of this particular style of apocalypse. The trailer is the right amount of hilarious and interesting though. I like how women take charge and the changed attitudes towards marriage, but I’m not that sure it was necessary to rewrite Pride and Prejudice. The movie is based on a book I’ve decided to pass a long time ago, so if I watch this it’ll be only out of morbid curiosity.

Release 5th February 2016

Leave a Reply

