Series Anticipation – Jessica Jones (2015)

A former super-heroine decides to reboot her life by becoming a private investigator. (imdb)

Netflix series infected me with Daredevil so I’m definitely going to watch another dark and gritty Marvel superhero story, especially since it’s a woman. I’m all for equality, so this thrills me – we need more female heroes. Of course, there’s always danger of sexism or violence for the sake of violence in female storylines, but I have high hopes. But please, no spoilers because I haven’t read the comic or even heard about it before seeing the trailer, so I can’t say for sure what I’m in for. I’m also thrilled to see David Tennant again.

Release on Netflix – 20th November

Leave a Reply

