Small Books Month

small_books1

It’s time for a new monthly reading challenge and considering I chose to embrace my impulsive artistic side to participate in NaNoWriMo, I decided to make it easier and go with small books.

Now, some challenges draw the line at 250 pages; anything above is a big book. Since I still need to wrap up my other reading challenges, I’ll keep to the 300 pages books. Technically, a 399 pages book would still apply, but I’ll try to be good and stick closer to 300 than 400. I’m a regular consumer of door-stoppers or monster-lenght books – 400 pages are considered a normal length of a book for me. Thie selection process proved a bit of a problem since I usually don’t pay much attention to the lenght of the books i read. I’ve worked my Goodreads TBR shelves to death and found a decent selection of books that fit both this challenge and others I participate in.

My TBR list of November:

  1. The Scorch Trials (The Maze Runner #2) – 368 p.
  2. The Death Cure (The Maze Runner #3) – 325p.
  3. Cannery Row – 181 p.
  4. One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest – 281 p.
  5. I Am Malala – 327 p.

The first two books are for my Dystopia Reading Challenge, numbers three and four for my 1001-Books Reading Challenge, and Malala is for the Goodreads Choice Awards Challenge. I believe these will be the only books I’ll read in November and I’ll pick up my reading again in December. I’ll keep posting reviews of books I’ve read this year throughout the month – I’m a bit lazy about writing reviews on time.

What would you consider a small book? Is it simple topics, the page length, maybe the target reader’s age? Let me know. 😀

Leave a Reply

