Movie anticipation  – The Hunger Games: Mockingjay Part 2 (2015)

After being symbolized as the “Mockingjay”, Katniss Everdeen and District 13 engage in an all-out revolution against the autocratic Capitol. (imdb)

Really, this bland description of the movie on imdb makes this epic conclusion to the story a huge disservice. The last book destroys you and this movie will milk the horror the last district turns into to the max; we’ll love it. The franchise has been in excellent hands from the very start, so worries about the last movie aren’t there for me (unlike The Hobbit). I’ll miss the anticipation that griped me every autumn… I guess marathons of the movies will have to do. But until then – to the movies! The cinema will be packed. 😀 I just hope people won’t munch on popcorn too loudly – I want my movie to suck me into Panem!

Release 20th November

Leave a Reply

