Thriller Month – reading challenge

I’m starting with themed monthly reads on my blog this October. My goal is to read at least 4 books in the chosen category but the number may well get higher and reach my monthly reading goal of 8 books. Since I’m only starting, I’ve set a modest goal of 4 books.

October is almost without a doubt a thriller and horror month because it ends with Halloween, which is a holiday that more people around the world celebrate nowadays.  Shiver-inducing books are all the rage and bloggers usually go all out in the last week. I’ve decided to space things a bit to not disturb my sleep too much. I may read dystopias like a pro (and they can turn downright nasty), but supernatural thrillers make me quake in my boots. 😀

12994583

The author of the month is Stephen King, so I’ll probably read more than one book by him. I am currently reading his short stories collection Nightmares and Dreamscapes. I’ve only properly started with the huge thing (992 pages!) and the third story has already made me shiver. He does supernatural so well and it always makes my hair stand on end.

I hope you will join me and read a book from your own TBR pile. 😀

I’ve decided to read from this list of books but my choices may change with my mood, so no promises. I’ll update you regularly about my current reads. 😀

  1. Stephen King thriller
  2. Dracula
  3. Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde
  4. Silence of the Lambs
  5. Dangerous Girls
  6. I Hunt Killers
3 responses to “Thriller Month – reading challenge

  1. Pingback: Book review – Dracula | swytla·

  2. Pingback: Currently reading | swytla·

Leave a Reply

