My birthday! :D

meme_12Wow, how the time flies. I have a vague recollection of celebrating my 23rd birthday, now I’m just clinging to my twenties. Needless to say, I feel years younger than I really am and that is grand. I don’t want to be one of those people who are old before their times since I’ve done this whole routine as a teenager. I’m happy in my skin, I’ve left most of my insecurities behind, and I’m not afraid to enjoy what I like in life. It helps that people generally don’t guess my age. 😀 Keeps me feel even younger.

As is the custom in our family, gifts are given on birthdays and no longer at Christmas (there’s still a ton of sweets and maybe something knit, but no larger gifts). So, what did I get for my birthday this year? We all know I gushed about my present on the blog last year – post here.xperia-z3-compact-white-1240x840-f40248bb3132354ba48c58041e244284

My gift in 2015 is a smartphone – Sony Xperia Z3 Compact. 😀

A big thank you goes to my family who helped finance the phone. THANK YOU! I couldn’t have done it without you. I promise to figure out all the apps, use it well, and not get too addicted to it in the mean time.

*Maybe it is too late for the last one; the camera is amazing.*

quote 1My previous phone decided to die on me just days before my birthday and in a really weird way too – it wouldn’t operate with a SIM card, but works just fine without one. Ever heard of something like that?

The purchase of this phone was in not planned in advance. I knew I’d love to get a smartphone at some point in my life, but then the opportunity presented itself and I decided to splurge. I did not buy many books in 2014, so I had some money by the side. I’m set up for the next 5 years now, with this phone sine I’m rather easy on my devices. 😀 Must come from my mom – she takes great care of her things.

Leave a Reply

