Reading Challenge Confessions – Dec 2014

reading challenge confessions

My ambicious plan to read 100 books this year is dangerously close to failing – spectacularly. I’m 12 books behind the scedule, so I’ll either read a book a day, or switch to thinner books rather than the 700+ pages mamoths I’m currently juggling. Well, they are both fascinating books – the first one being Dragonfly in Amber (Diana Gabaldon), the second American Gods (Neil Gaiman). You might be wondering how I manage to read two so widely different books at the same time, but there’s a method to my madness. I read Dragonfly before bed (staying up later than planned) and Gods when travelling by train.

So, my reading plans will have to adust a bit – only books 200-300 pages long allowed from now on. I’ll make a list of books from my TBR pile and adjust it according to lenght and my interest in them. Well, that will take some time I could use for reading, but i will not be a slave to my reading habit. My summer and autumn were crazy buzy as you’ve no doubt seen by my posting schedule.

Wish me luck! I’d love to catch up in the next days. 😀

tumblr_mgqk47Wz2n1qzj51vo1_500

Leave a Reply

