10th December – Human Rights Day

Skärmavbild 2012-01-06 kl. 20.07.08

Despite my desire to write more about human rights, sociological issues, and feminism on this blog, I’m really hesitant to post anything. Mainly because I know what kind of comments such posts get on the blogs I follow. Some poeple can get downright nasty in their comments and I really don’t need this in my life. But I feel Human Rights is such an important issue that I must brave the murky waters of different opinion and post something. Well, not anything controversial; I’d say something uplifting.

Here’s a wonderful video with Charlie Chaplin’s speech from The Great Dictator. I used it in my lecture on human rights at a high school I’m doing my practical at. Suffice to say, the teacher liked the idea to use it as a closing moment of the class.

Leave a Reply

