NaNoWriMo 2014

Participant-2014-Square-Button

I’m participating in NaNoWriMo 2014!

Yes, I’m doing it again. Somehow I’m all for it even though I haven’t won yet in the two years of participating. Chances don’t look all that good this year anyway, but I’ll try my best to squeeze in some quality time. I have installed focus booster, so I will be able to delegate my writing and school tasks better. November will be a handful though – I have to work at a high school as part of my studies, write several papers, and do all kinds of preparations and consultations for my final thesis. At least I will be able to say I’ve done something for my rusty writing skills by participating in this global project. 😀

I’ve got ideas for at least two projects, but I’ll decide on one on November 1st. I know I can’t rely on inspiration alone, but it would be a good idea to start with a project that fires up my imagination the most and which I have outlined the best. In any case, I expect to read fewer books although I’m already behind on my reading goals. I guess it’s this kind of year – the one when things don’t always go by plan. I’ll have chances enough to catch up in December during holidays. 😀 I’m hoarding episodes of my TV series this year so there’s always something to watch when the mood strikes me – no biggie to leave out a few.

Wish me luck! I hope to update you on my progress regularly if only to whip me into shape.

One response to “NaNoWriMo 2014

Leave a Reply

