Five Friday Favourites

Five_1

Favourite Blue Book Covers

This book meme is hosted by Book Badger.

I have a thing for colour blue – it was my favourite colour for a number of years when I was a teenager. Now I’m more into greens and warm yellows, but I don’t really have a favourite anymore. My preferences change depending on my mood. For old time’s sake I chose blue covers for this meme.

Blue colours appear cold and calming yet they can also give off a feeling of danger and mystique. Perhaps that is why I’m attracted to covers filled with this colour.

blue_1

  1. Eragon (Christopher Paolini)
  2. Northern Lights (Philip Pullman)
  3. The Titan’s Curse (Rick Riordan)
  4. The Lacuna (Barbara Kingsolver)
  5. Bone Crossed (Patricia Briggs)
Leave a Reply

