Top Ten Tuesday

top ten_4

Ten Books on My Summer TBR List

This meme is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

I love seasonal TBR lists! I wasn’t successful with the spring one, finishing only 4 out of 10 books. It’s my worst result as of yet, so I hope to be better with my summer reads. 😀 The list consists of several books I own and need to finish with a smattering of books from my Beach Bag List. I’m sure I’ll end up reading several books from the library too. Summer is made for lazy days in the shade and a large stack of literature.

1.Noughts and Crosses (Malorie Blackman)

A dystopia book I won in a giveaway on Ula’s Blog of Erised. 😀 Can’t wait to start it.

2.Under the Never Sky (Veronica Rossi)

Lot’s of feedback on this book, so I definitely need to read it, if just to catch up with the popular reads somewhat.

3.Scarlet (#2 Lunar Chronicles) (Marissa Meyer)

Finally I’ll continue with this fascinating series. It’s a shame I read so many first books in a series and finish so few of them. I’m getting better though.

4.The Mad Ship (#2 Liveship Traders) (Robin Hobb)

5.I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings (Maya Angelou)

I’m still sad that such an amazing person passed away, so I really must read this book and continue with her amazing poetry.

6.Protector (Vanna Smythe)

This is the first book in a fantasy series of a writer I met during the NaNoWriMo 2013. She really inspired me to make something out of my own original writing.

7.Night Broken (#8 Mercedes Thompson) (Patricia Briggs)

Ah, my favourite series continues. 😀

8.The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo (Stieg Larsson)

I’m getting frustrated with this one – just the other week one of the channels broadcasted the original movies and I had to leave the room to avoid spoilers for the series. This stops now!

9.Matched (Ally Condie)

One of my dystopia reads.

10.The Casual Vacancy (JK Rowling)

After all the passions have calmed down somewhat in the reading community, I’m finally ready to read this book.

 

2 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. I loved The Casual Vacancy and Scarlet. Under the Never Sky was a pretty good series as a whole. I also haven’t read The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo yet, it’s been waiting on my bookshelf for a long time..I hope to get to it soon.
    Enjoy your summer reads! 🙂

Leave a Reply

