Top Ten Tuesday

top ten_9

Ten Books I’ve Read So Far This Year

This meme is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

I chose books from my finished list (44 so far!) that I enjoyed the most and rated with 5 stars. These books sucked me in into their universe, engaged my imagination, or were something entirely new and fresh. Usually, 4 stars books are the ones I enjoyed as well, but they miss some small spark of extra brilliancy to make it to the top in my memory.

I noticed my ratings aren’t as high as they were last year – I’ve given out far more 3 and 4 stars ratings than usual. Well, I enjoy my reads nonetheless even if they aren’t as brilliant as some of the books I got in my hands last year. 😀

 

1.Foundation (Isaac Asimov)
2.The Earthsea Quartet (Ursula K Le Guin)
3.The House of Hades (Rick Riordan)
4.Spark (Brigid Kemmerer)

5.The Giver (Lois Lowry)
6.The Apprentice (Tess Gerritsen)
7.The Queen Bee of Bridgeton (Leslie DuBois)

8.Transcendence (Shay Savage)
9.Poison Study (Maria V Snyder)
10Seraphina (Rachel Hartman)

Leave a Reply

