Top Ten Tuesday

top ten_4

10 Things on My Bookish Bucket List

This meme is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

Ugh, there’s so much I’d love to do and so little time. Just making this list made me realise how woefully behind I am with my challenges and other reading goals this year despite the relatively high number of books read. Well, moaning about it won’t change a thing. Here’s the list of things I’d love to accomplish this year, broken down into three categories:

Blogging:

1.Need to write more complete series reviews
2.Need to collect more book quotes and incorporate them into my writing
3.Write more opinion pieces on book genres and general writing tropes
4.Maybe participate in more bookish memes, surveys

Finishing books:

5.Need to get on with books I’ve stopped reading in summer or before. It’s wrong of me that I haven’t wrapped them up yet.
6.Need to finish more series reads these days.  I have the feeling I’m starting more series than I actually finish them.
7.Participate in a read-along. I’m more of a lone wolf when it comes to reading, it’s a wonder I update my GR status as often as I do.

Artsy/handcrafts:

8.Create my own bookmarks
9.Write down quotes from books in beautiful calligraphy and frame them
10.Create a bookish/fairy tale picture

One response to “Top Ten Tuesday

Leave a Reply

