Movie Anticipation 15 – The Giver

5952f410-a3df-11e3-8aeb-b5427b31fc45_thegiver_blog_gs

This is an adaptation of the award-winning book The Giver written by Lois Lowry. I had no idea there was a movie in the making or I have completely forgotten about it, so it is a happy coincidence it got on my Spring TBR list. I need to read this book ASAP! It’s a dystopia – one mor for the reading challenge!

Come August I’m dragging my siblings with me to the cinema. The cast (aside from Taylor and Holmes – sorry but you’re just not Madame Streep) is promising and I have high hopes it will prove a strong ensemble. Better not let me down…

Leave a Reply

