Top Ten Tuesday

top ten_9

10 Books on My Spring TBR List

This meme is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

I love these seasonal reading lists – I get 3 months to finish them at a leisurely pace. I don’t really know how much free time I’ll have now that classes have really picked up, so I’m really glad for any extra day I get. I’m behind on several of my reading challenges, so I guess my list will focus on them. I can’t wait!

GCA Challenge:

1.Eleanor and Park (Rainbow Rowell)
2.Oryx and Crake (Margaret Atwood)
3.Lost Symbol (Dan Brown)
4.Summer Knight (Jim Butcher)

Dystopian Challenge:

5.Legend (Marie Lu)
6.The Giver (Lois Lowry)
7.The Maze Runner (James Dashner)

Owned books:

8.The Earthsea Quartet (Ursula K. Le Guin)
9.The Musketeers (Alexandre Dumas)
10.Me Before You (Jojo Moyes)

9 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday

    • Great list Lois! I hope you’ll enjoy North nad South as much as I did. There’s also a wonderful BBC adaptation you can watch and compare to the book. 😀

    • Thanks for recommending Oryx and Crake – whether you understood it or not doesn’t really matter as long as you enjoyed it. There’s still the possibility of a future reread to compare the experience, no? 😉 Looking at your long TBR list, I’m not sure you’d be up to it in the near future. I can only say good luck! I’m in a reading slump myself these days.

      • I think there’s greater chance for me to pick up (and finish) the maze runner before the movie comes out this year. Hope one of your listed books/series gets you out of said slump!

  1. AH! Eleanor and Park AND Oryx and Crake – what great books. Love them both for TOTALLY different reasons. I want to read The Giver too. I feel like I should have read that one a long time ago.

Leave a Reply

