Top Ten Tuesday

top ten_8

Rewind post – 10 Books I Had to Buy But Still Hadn’t Read

This meme is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

This week it’s time to post a meme topic we had not posted yet due to some unexplained cause. I chose this one for various reasons; first one being the rather huge pile of unead books on my shelves. It’s so unlike me to hoard books for weeks, even months, that I have to point it out. It’s getting slightly out of hand, really. The other reason is that the list can serve as a TBR list for the year – there are a couple of longer books in here after all and I won’t have that much time before summer to get through them in any way.

1. No Logo (Naomi Klein)
2. Wolf Hall (Hilary Mantel)
3. Lirael (Garth Nix)
4. Fingersmith (Sarah Waters)

5. The Earthsea Quartet (Ursula K. Le Guin)
6. Les Misérables (Victor Hugo)
7. Life of Pi (Yann Martel)

8. Kite Runner (Khaled Hosseini)
9. I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings (Maya Angelou)
10. Me Before You (Jojo Moyes)

2 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday

    • OMG, I’ve seen your post and I’m torn between jelousy that you own so many books and deepest sympathy because I know how hard it is to find the time to read a pile like that. The best of luck to you, I say, and a long summer holiday. It’s the time when my piles disappear completely. ;D
      Hm… do you aspire to own a personal library in your old age like me? I intend to be the aunt or mother children go to in order to find their favourite books. I’d like to keep going the tradition started by my grandma. I loved her bookshelves.

Leave a Reply

