Movie Anticipation 13 – Belle

Movie Anticipation 13 – Belle

maxresdefault (1)

The illegitimate, mixed-race daughter of a Captain in the Royal Navy finds her unique social standing become instrumental in the campaign to end slavery in England after meeting an idealistic young vicar’s son.

I love period dramas and a movie about a woman in an impossible social circumstances bringing about change in her country makes me even more eager to see it. I doubt it will screen in local theatres, but a girl can hope. If nothing else, I’ll catch it once it’s released on DVD. I hope it lives up to my expectations; the cast certainly seems very promising. 😀

Leave a Reply

