Monday Resolutions

Monday res_4

My resolution for the week is to study, read, and sleep, not necessarily in this order. 😀

It’s really cold outside and the snow has turned to ice on the road near my home, so I don’t imagine I’ll spend much time outside. It’s like the weather is doing its level best to thwart my plans for a new jogging routine. *shrugs* Maybe it’s better this way, nature certainly needs the cold after the dry and warm December.

My e-reader has proven its worth already – I love that I can read wherever and whenever I can. Maybe I can load my study material as well and have it near when I have my cup of coffee.

I’m doing really well on the reading part, at least. I’ve managed to finish several goals for the month already:

  • I’ve read 2 books for my Dystopia Reading Challenge: Blindness (Jose Saramago) and Allegiant (Veronica Roth)
  • I’ve also finished 2 books of the GCA (Goodreads Choice Award) Challenge: The House of Hades (Rick Riordan) and Storm Front (Jim Butcher)
  • I’ve read 2 books  on my 1001 books list: Mary Barton (Elizabeth Gaskell) and Foundation (Isaac Asimov)
  • I’ve also finished the required 4 books for the Bralnica monthly reading challenge, luckily 2 books also fell into other categories as well – dystopia and GCA

I’ve yet to finish the last reading goal to read at least 2 of ARCs I’ve recived through NetGalley. I’ve just finished one – Defy (Sara B. Larson). I do hope to finish the second by the end of the week. 😀

2 responses to “Monday Resolutions

  1. I wish I could read as fast as you! 🙂 I decided for January to skip the challenge on Bralnica, but now I’m feeling really bad about it. I love reading challenges and I really regret I didn’t participate in this one, because it had dragons and Goodreads Awards winners.. now I know I won’t be skipping them anymore 🙂 can’t wait to see what we’ll need to read in February! 🙂

  2. No TV in the evening, no social life of any consequence and no boyfriend = lots of reading time. It sounds kind of depressing expressed this way, but I’m not complaining. 😀

    I do hope the February reading challenge will be to your liking, I know my reading pace will slow down considerably once school starts again. I don’t expect to read more than the required 4-5 books for my challenges then.

Leave a Reply

