Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Books I Read In 2013

This is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

Since I’ve read a ton of books this year this meme looks tricky at first; broken down into several genres, however, it is a piece of cake. Sort of. I still had a hard time choosing between books, even when picking only from my 5 star ratings. On this note – I seem to be a very generous reviewer, dishing out highest ratings left and right. 😀 Or maybe I was just lucky in my reading challenges and selections.

Fantasy genre:

  1. Daughter of Smoke and Bone
  2. Fair Game #3
  3. The Mark of Athena #3

Fiction/feminist books:

  1. The Poisonwood Bible
  2. Handmaid’s Tale
  3. A Thousand Splendid Suns
  4. The Fault in Our Stars

Sci-fi genre:

  1. Ender’s Game
  2. Cloud Atlas
  3. Dune

Sorry for the delayed posting. I thought I had it scheduled but apparently not. Ups…

Leave a Reply

