Top Ten Tuesday

My winter TBR list

This is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

Ah, one of my favourite memes – I love to plan out my reading, anticipating the sweet time I’ll spend with new characters and stories. Short-term planning helps bring order into the chaos that is my TBR shelf on Goodreads, and helps me to hunt down books at my local library.

And when I’m already talking about books; I’ve finished my yearly goal of reading 100 books one month early! What a wonderful feeling. I never expected I’d really pull it off, especially since my reading slowed down considerably in the past few months. As it is – there are quite a few of my Fall TBR books I never finished that will re-appear here. The cold weather just beckons me to curl up under a blanket with a good novel.

m

m

m

m

m

m

m

m

m

(click on the image for its GR profile)

New TBR books

  1. The Surgeon
  2. Fingersmith
  3. Lirael
  4. A Season of Angels (part of my Bralnica reading challenge)
  5. Pretend You Don’t See Her (part of my Bralnica reading challenge)
  6. Speaker for the Dead (part of my Bralnica reading challenge)

Old TBR books

  1. Discovery of Witches
  2. The Long Earth
  3. Touch of Power
  4. The Light Between the Oceans

4 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. I really liked The Light Between the Oceans 🙂 I have The Surgeon on my shelf at home, I can’t believe I still haven’t read it. I can’t wait to read Discovery of Witches and Touch of Power. Good luck with these and happy reading 🙂

    • I think we’re all swamped by our large TBR lists. I’m behind with all my current series but I don’t really care right now. I have other stuff to do before holidays start; then all bets are off and I’ll devour my list in no time. 😀

Leave a Reply

