Top Ten Tuesday

2014 Releases I’m Dying to Read

This is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

I usually paid little attention to new releases but now I’m eagerly awaiting several sequels to my favourite series.  As you may have (or haven’t) noticed, waiting is not my strong point. There being no shortage of other books though, I can always find a wonderful distraction to take my mind off the rising anticipation. I still remember the bittersweet years when my siblings and I eagerly waited for the next magical books of the Harry Potter series. If the waiting period is good for anything, it’s money. You can put aside a nice sum to finance your book addiction.

tumblr_m7m1io8eyb1qzfcxso1_500

My list also hold several titles of brand new series. *giggles* I’ll be so happy if I’ve found a gem or two in there. There’s no better feeling than starting a new series – new worlds, journeys, the promise of new wonders and experiences… ah, I better adjust my expectations a little. I’ve listed mainly YA fiction here – they tend to get repetitive.

Well, here’s the list (links to Goodreads):

  1. Dreams of Gods and Monsters (Laini Taylor) – #3 Daughter of Smoke and Bone
  2. The Blood of Olympus (Rick Riordan) – #5 Heroes of the Olympus
  3. Night Broken (Patricia Briggs) – #8 Mercy Thompson
  4. Opposition (Jennifer L. Armentrout) – #5 Lux series
  5. The Shadow Prince (Bree Despain) – #1 Into the Dark
  6. After the End (Amy Plum) – #1 After the End
  7. Alienated (Melissa Landers) – #1 Alienated
  8. Uninvited (Sophie Jordan) – #1 Uninvited
  9. Fire & Flood (Victoria Scott) – #1 Fire & Flood
  10. Side Effects May Vary (Julie Murphy)
4 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday

    • I too want that but I have no idea how they could pull that through. it’s going to bea mess before/if it gets alright. Still, I have hopes that the mysterious angels will muddle the waters and give our team a chance.

Leave a Reply

