Song of the week – 48

A good old classic song this week for you. 😀 I’m in a very mellow mood, sort of pre-holiday spirit now with the terrible cold outside. This slow song captures this feeling perfectly. I’m not big on Christmas songs and so since they always, always overplay them, and this is a nice alternative. It’s not played often on the radio, and despite its saccharine tone, it’s just what I like. I confess, it’s kind of early for me to be feeling the holiday spirit but I just can’t help it. I’m bombarded with promotions, special holiday offers and bargains left and right and I guess I just got caught up in the magical season. Let’s hope I’ll be feeling like that in a month, eh?

Song of the week is:

Richard Marx – Right Here Waiting

Leave a Reply

