Song of the Week – 43

Katy Perry songs usually don’t fare that well in my family, especially with my sister, but this one has scored points for the uplifting message and funny video. I must agree with my sister about her dislike – I too don’t like songs that glorify drunkenness, sexual objectification of women and such. Katy is guilty of producing several songs and videos that would fit those categories. I don’t hold it against her though; especially since she manages to get out a song or two that are really positive in their messages. This one is one of them. So, let her roar!

Song of the week is:

Katy Perry – Roar

Leave a Reply

