Song of the Week – 29

My curiosity sometimes takes me into classical music waters and I find a gem or two that stay with me for a long time. One of them is the wonderful soprano Angela Gheorghiu. I love her voice – it isn’t shrill as some sopranos, but warm and rich, especially in lower tones. I’m really glad that YouTube offers me so many videos of her performances to enjoy. I’ll share one of my favourites and more happy opera pieces. We can always listen to mournful arias some other time, no?

Song of the week is:

Angela Gheorghiu – Habanera (opera Carmen)

Leave a Reply

