Movie Anticipation 07 – The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug

OMG! The trailer for the new Hobbit movie is out! *squeal* I had no idea it was ready yet (I expected it sometime in July for some unexplainable reason) and then got this nice surprise. 😀 I’m so happy I got a glimpse of the action – I can’t wait to watch it on the big screen at the cinema.

The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug promises to be better than the previous one since we get to meet the dragon who caused the entire mess in the first place. Then there is the extended version of Gandalf’s exploits in Dol Guldur – I’m really looking forward to see that and more of Radagast (I like him although he’s not as I’ve imagined him, but that is ok). That mysterious elves finally play a larger role in the tale is another bonus. After all, my official motto (regarding Tolkien) is:  “One can’t get enough of elves.”

Here’s the trailer – enjoy!

Leave a Reply

