Song of the Week – 22

My sister listened to Jones’s Greatest Hits album over and over again for some time and I appreciate the singer’s mellow voice and even dreamlike songs. She is still one of my sister’s favourites, but she’s moved on to other singers and bands. I’m definitely going to check out her other albums one of these days – apparently the songs are quite different to this album.

I personally find her songs infinitely suitable for rainy days – they fit right in into the twilight caused by heavy clouds. I’m also bound to listen to her on days when I’m feeling all kinds of lazy. This one is sultry and seductive and I love it.

Song of the week is:

Norah Jones – I’ve Got to See You Again

 

Leave a Reply

