Song of the Week – 19

When I need music to feed my soul I turn to Adele and some of her ballads. I love her second album – 21 – and I can’t even remember how many times I’ve listened to it from start to end on the ride home. In the months after it came out I must have learned the songs by heart. When the radios caught up to me and started to play other songs than the fantastic Rolling in the Deep, I was able to sing along (or just lip-sync, which is far better for anyone in the vicinity).

This particular cover is one of my favourites from her first album. I knew then that we’d see her return with a bang and that is exactly what she did. I love it when I’m right. Without further ado – click play and enjoy the wonderful song. 😀

Song of the week is:

Adele – Make you feel my love

 

Leave a Reply

