Personal stuff – Haircut

Well, I’ve done it – my hip-length hair is now reaching just below my shoulder blades. It’s still long by any means, but I feel half naked without those extra inches. But the state of my ends was crying out for a good cut – I blame the extra harsh winter for this, let me tell you. I take my hair seriously – no colouring, no blow drying, shampoo with as few chemicals as possible once a week, and so on.

tumblr_lu3drbPCPT1qmc0iho1_500

Tumblr image

Well, it’ll grow back, but I love long hair and all the possibilities it gives for experimentation. I still need to learn more braiding techniques and perfect some (French braiding comes to mind). Perhaps the shorter length will prove an advantage here.

Having a mane really makes it easy to decide on the haircut, just not when air drying it after a wash.

Leave a Reply

