Song of the Week – 03

And my third post for my new favourite tag. 😀

This time I’m reaching back to one of my most beloved female singers – Amy Winehouse. Though she’d first caught my ear with her hit Valerie, I’ve loved her earlier works as well. In fact, her songs are one of my favourites while I’m jogging. They give me strength to push on – my usual pace on the road goes hand in hand with their rhythm, not to mention that it’s hard not to hear her unmistakable voice and lyrics over the sound of my steps. We just work together, Amy and I, and I stopped questioning this a long time ago. Somehow I’ll never get tired of her songs and that is a good thing. I wish you well, Amy, wherever you are now.

The song of the third week of 2013 is:
Amy Winehouse – You Sent Me Flying Cherry

Leave a Reply

